Support after the loss of a loved one

I provide support in a difficult time after the loss of a loved one, helping you in your quest for emotional healing.

Pain after losing a loved one

The death of a loved one is the death of a part of ourselves. Common experiences and emotions that we lived through together, all remain with us, but there is no longer the person with whom we share our history.

Sadness is one of the main feelings that accompany mourning. It is a feeling of deep grief that, if left unattended, can last for a very long time and make it impossible to function normally and enjoy life.

Don’t be afraid to ask for support during mourning

If you have recently lost a loved one and are in a state of deep sadness, you most likely feel that you will never return to a “normal” life and that happiness is no longer possible for you. Anyone who has walked this path knows how difficult it is to find light in this darkness. I have traveled this path myself and I am here to help you and show you a way out of the tunnel of mourning, sadness, regret, guilt, and all the emotions that accompany the death of a loved one.

As a hypnotherapist, I am here to help you through this difficult moment. Together we will work on:

Processing Emotions: I help you understand and process all the emotions that accompany grief.

Dealing with Missing: I support you in times of longing and sadness so that you can find peace.

Regaining Hope: Together we will find hope for the future by helping you find new purpose and meaning in your life.

Overcoming Guilt: We work together to understand that you are not to blame for the loss of a loved one.

What are the stages of mourning?


Shock and denial

After losing a loved one, you may feel shock and disbelief that that person is really gone. This is a natural defensive reaction against accepting the truth about loss. During this period, there may be feelings of shock, disorientation and unreality of the situation. This is often accompanied by questions like “Did this really happen?”



At this stage, you may feel a strong feeling of anger towards yourself, the person who has passed away, God or the whole world. This is a time when hidden emotions can come to the surface and anger can be difficult to control. This is a natural reaction to feelings of injustice and pain.



In the negotiation stage, you start to consider whether something could have been done differently to avoid the loss. There may be questions like “What if…”. It is an attempt to find a way to undo the events and find a solution that could bring a loved one back to the world of the living.



Depression is a stage where sadness can become intense and persistent. This is a time when the reality of loss can become very overwhelming. Feelings of loneliness and hopelessness may occur.



The final stage is acceptance. This doesn’t mean you’ll stop missing your loved one, but you’ll start to accept the fact that they’re not coming back. This is the time when you can start building a new identity and find a new meaning in life, albeit always remembering the person you lost.

Remember that these stages do not always occur in a specific order, they can intertwine, and the duration of each of them is very individual. It is important to give yourself and others support and time to go through the mourning process. Seeking therapeutic help, such as hypnotherapy, can help you cope with the difficulties of bereavement and support the healing process.